Important School Dates

2019 DATES

TERM 1 HOLIDAYS
Monday, 28 JanuaryAustralia Day Holiday
Tuesday, 29 January

Students commence Term 1

Opening Worship at 9.30am

Monday, 4 February to Friday, 8 FebruarySwimming Program – Year 1, 2 & 3
Friday, 15 February @ 3.30pmCasual Dress Day Celebration@Calvary
Friday, 8 MarchPupil Free Day
Monday, 18 February 6.30pm - 8.00pmParent Information Evening - Session 1
Monday, 25 FebruarySAPSASA Swimming trials

Tuesday, 26 February

Wednesday, 27 February

Thursday, 28 February

Friday, 1 March

Life Education Program
Friday, 8 MarchPupil Free Day
Monday, 11 MarchAdelaide Cup Public Holiday

Monday, 25 March

3.30pm – 7.30pm

Parent/Teacher Discussions
26 - 27 MarchYear 5 Camp

Wednesday, 3 April

3.30pm - 5.30pm

Parent/Teacher Discussions – Session 2
Thursday, 4 AprilSAPSASA Cross Country
Friday, 12 April

Casual Day – Coin donation to ALWS

Final Day of Term 1

TERM 2 HOLIDAYS
Monday, 29 AprilPupil Free Day Term 2
Tuesday, 30 April

Students commence Term 2

Opening Worship 9.00am

Tuesday, 30 April

SAPSASA District Athletics

Year 4 Bike Ed Program commences

Friday, 10 MayMothers’ Day Stall
14 May – 24 MayNAPLAN Testing – Years 3, 5 & 7
23 May – 24 MayYear 4 Camp
Wednesday, 5 JuneFootsteps Program (Fdn – Year 2) commences
Monday, 10 JuneQueen’s Birthday Public Holiday
Wednesday, 12 JuneMusic is Fun Band 2019

Wednesday, 19 June

6.00pm – 8.00pm

Music Performance Evening Hopgood Theatre
Monday, 1 JulyALWS Awareness Day – Years 5, 6 & 7
3 July – 5 JulyWirraway Camp – Years 6 & 7
Friday, 5 July

Casual Day – Coin donation to ALWS

Final Day of Term 2

Monday, 8 JulyReports emailed
TERM 3 HOLIDAYS
Monday, 22 JulyPupil Free Day - Term 3
Tuesday, 23 July

Students commence Term 3

Opening Worship 9.00am

Friday, 9 August

Junior Primary Disco – Foundation to Year 2 6.00pm – 7.30pm

Upper Primary – Year 3 to Year 7 7.30pm – 9.00pm

Wednesday, 21 August 9.00am – 11.30amGrandparents & Special Friends Day
Friday, 23 August

Bookweek Parade

Bookweek Performance

Friday, 30 AugustFathers’ Day Stall
Friday, 6 SeptemberPupil Free Day (Show Day)
Monday, 9 September 3.30pm – 7.30pmStudent Led Conferences – Session 1
Wednesday, 18 September 3.30pm - 5.30pmStudent Led Conferences – Session 2
24 September & 25 SeptemberCalvary School Concert Rehearsal Hopgood Theatre
Thursday, 26 SeptemberCalvary School Concert Hopgood Theatre
Friday, 27 September

Casual Day – Gold coin donation to ALWS

Final Day of Term 3

TERM 4 HOLIDAYS
Monday, 14 OctoberPupil Free Day - Term 4
Tuesday, 15 October

Students commence Term 4

Opening Worship 9.00am

21 October – 25 OctoberSwimming Program – Foundation

Wednesday, 23 October (tentative date)

6.40pm - 7.30pm

7.40pm – 8.30pm

Kidz Biz Family Evening sessions

Foundation – Year 4 Year 5 – Year 7

Monday, 28 OctoberKidz Biz - Year 5 program
Monday, 4 NovemberKidz Biz - Year 6 program
Friday, 8 NovemberSports Day
Monday, 11 NovemberKidz Biz – Year 7 program
Tuesday, 12 NovemberSchool Photos – Summer uniform
Wednesday, 27 NovemberMusic Performance Evening Hopgood Theatre
2 December – 6 December

Aquatics Swimming Program – Years 4 & 5

Aquatics Program – Years 6 & 7

9 December and/or 10 DecemberEnd of Year incursion
Tuesday, 10 December 7.00pmValedictory Service – Year 6
Wednesday, 11 December School finishes at 2.15pmLast Day of Term 4
Wednesday, 11 December 7.00pmValedictory Service – Year 7
Monday, 16 DecemberSchool Reports emailed to families

 

  • Chapel is held every Friday from 9.00am commencing Week 2 of each term.
  • Assembly is held fortnightly at 2.30pm on even weeks of each term.
  • Calvary Newsletter is released fortnightly on even weeks of each term and is emailed to families. The newsletter is also available on Skoolbag.
  • Download the Skoolbag App to keep up to date with what is happening at Calvary.

 

 

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION